Awake…Aware…Alive…

JJ Grey & Mofro – Lochloosa (Video & Music)

It’s all about home…wherever it may be for you…Sedona I consider to be my Lochloosa…

One of my favorite bands/singers (JJ Grey & Mofro) and one of my favorite songs (Lochloosa). Blessed to have seen JJ perform at the Red Rocks Park and Amphitheatre  when I lived in Colorado, last year. If you like music with a message that touches your Soul, perhaps this band and/or this song will do that…It did for me… ~ Mynzah

LYRICS:

Homesick but it’s alright
Lochloosa is on my mind
She’s on my mind
I swear it’s ten thousand degrees in the shade
Lord have mercy knows, how much I love it
Every mosquito every rattlesnake
Every cane break, everything
Every alligator every blackwater swamp
Every freshwater spring – everything
All we need is one more damn developer
Tearing her heart out
All we need is one more Mickey Mouse
Another golf course another country club
Another gated community
Lord I need her
Lord I need her
And she’s slipping away
If my grandfather could see her now
He’d lay down and die
Cause every minute every second every hour
Every day, Lord she’s slipping away
Homesick but it’s alright
Lochloosa is on my mind
She’s on my mind

Leave a Reply

