Awake…Aware…Alive…

“Crazy” by Lucky Lenny with Mynzah on Cajon (Music and Video)

Last December I had gone to a music jam gathering of friends and fellow musicians with my partner who I play music with in a band called Sister and the Sun. While there, our friend Shawn of the band Lucky Lenny asked if I would be interested in playing cajon on one of the tracks they’re recording tomorrow. I agreed to do it and was honored he asked. The next morning I was mic’ed up at Mudshark Studios and recording for the first time. That’s the short story on how I ended up on this track. I love the whole album “Goin Home” by Lucky Lenny and perhaps you would too. I’ll leave links below for anyone interested in the album. Until then, here is the song I recorded with them and some pics of us in the studio making the recording. ~ Mynzah

Leave a Reply

